Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Our Price: $8.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: OOPMCA11494

No. Tracks: 18
E.T. (1996 EDITION) (CD)
Composed by: John Williams


Expanded 1996 Edition.

Both a classic movie for kids and a remarkable portrait of childhood, E.T. is a sci-fi adventure that captures that strange moment in youth when the world is a place of mysterious possibilities (some wonderful, some awful), and the universe seems somehow separate from the one inhabited by grown-ups. Henry Thomas plays Elliott, a young boy living with his single mother (Dee Wallace), his older brother Michael (Robert MacNaughton), and his younger sister Gertie (Drew Barrymore). Elliott often seems lonely and out of sorts, lost in his own world. One day, while looking for something in the back yard, he senses something mysterious in the woods watching him. And he's right: an alien spacecraft on a scientific mission mistakenly left behind an aging botanist who isn't sure how to get home. Eventually Elliott puts his fears aside and makes contact with the "little squashy guy," perhaps the least threatening alien invader ever to hit a movie screen. As Elliott tries to keep the alien under wraps and help him figure out a way to get home, he discovers that the creature can communicate with him telepathically. Soon they begin to learn from each other, and Elliott becomes braver and less threatened by life. E.T. rigs up a communication device from junk he finds around the house, but no one knows if he'll be rescued before a group of government scientists gets hold of him. In 2002, Steven Spielberg re-released E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial in a revised edition, with several deleted scenes restored and digitally refurbished special effects. 1982

1. Far From Home / E.T. Alone (6:49)
2. Bait For E.T. (1:43)
3. The Beginning Of A Friendship (2:50)
4. Toys (3:11)
5. I'm Keeping Him (2:19)
6. E.T.'s Powers (2:42)
7. E.T. And Elliott Get Drunk (2:53)
8. Frogs (2:10)
9. At Home (5:37)
10. The Magic Of Halloween (2:53)
11. Sending The Signal (3:57)
12. Searching For E.T. (4:16)
13. Invading Elliott's House (2:22)
14. E.T. Is Dying (2:17)
15. Losing E.T. (2:00)
16. E.T. Is Alive! (4:18)
17. Escape / Chase / Goodbye (15:04)
18. End Credits (3:52)

Reviews and Comments: (0)
All times US Eastern   |   login to post your own review or comments.
There are no reviews or comments yet. Log in or register to post your own reviews or comments.
  Your cart is empty.
© 2018 Screen Archives Entertainment