Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Our Price: $15.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: SLA3016

No. Tracks: 28
Composed by: Alan Howarth, John Carpenter

Expanded 20 new minutes.

Filmmaker John Carpenter, along with frequent collaborator, Alan Howarth, teamed up to write the music for the 1981 film, ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK.

The year is 1997: Manhattan Island is now a heavily guarded maximum-security prison, where the scum of the earth have converged. When Air Force One crash-lands in Manhattan, the President (Donald Pleasence) is held hostage by its denizens. One-eyed mercenary Snake Plissken (Kurt Russell) is strong-armed into rescuing the Chief Executive. He is aided, not always willingly, by a tough gal (Adrienne Barbeau) and a manic cab driver (Ernest Borgnine). Too long for its own good (especially in its expanded video version), "Escape from New York" is an otherwise excellent chunk of non-think entertainment. It was followed by a sequel of sorts in 1996, "Escape From LA," again starring Kurt Russell. 1981

1. Main Title 3:53
2. The Bank Robbery 3:30
3. "Prison Introduction" 0:20
4. Over The Wall/Airforce One 2:22
5. He's Still Alive/Romero 2:12
6. "Snake Plissken" 1:41
7. Orientation 1:47
8. "Tell Him" 1:46
9. Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy) 3:31
10. Across The Roof 1:14
11. Descent Into New York 3:37
12. Back To The Pod - Version #1 1:34
13. Everyone's Coming To New York 2:24
14. "Don't Go Down There!" 0:19
15. Back To The Pod - Version #2/The Crazies Come Out 2:09
16. "I Heard You Were Dead!" 0:09
17. Arrival At The Library 1:06
18. "You Are The Duke Of New York" 0:16
19. The Duke Arrives/Barricade 3:35
20. President At The Train 2:28
21. "Who Are You?" 0:27
22. Police Action 2:27
23. Romero And The President 1:43
24. The President Is Gone 1:53
25. 69th Street Bridge 2:43
26. Over The Wall 3:42
27. "The Name Is Plissken" 0:25
28. Snake Shake - End Credits 3:58

Reviews and Comments: (0)
All times US Eastern   |   login to post your own review or comments.
There are no reviews or comments yet. Log in or register to post your own reviews or comments.
  Your cart is empty.
© 2018 Screen Archives Entertainment